navigation buttons

Monday, March 7, 2022

37th Film Independent Spirit Awards winners speak backstage

Film Flam Flummox

Watch the interview sessions of all the 37th Film Independent Spirit Award winners who visited the backstage media tent below.

Troy Kotsur, Best Supporting Male winner
for CODA
(video by Michael Dequina)

Shiva Baby director/writer
Emma Seligman, John Cassavetes Award winner
(video by Michael Dequina)

Summer of Soul (...or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised)
director Ahmir "Questlove" Thompson,
Best Documentary winner
(video by Michael Dequina)

Michael Sarnoski & Vanessa Block, Best First Screenplay winners
for Pig
(video by Michael Dequina)

7 Days director/co-writer Roshan Sethi,
star/co-writer Karan Soni, producer Liz Cardenas,
Best First Feature winners
(video by Michael Dequina)

Joi McMillon, Best Editing winner
for @zola
(video by Michael Dequina)

Mass director/writer/producer Fran Kranz;
stars Jason Isaacs, Reed Birney;
co-stars Michelle N. Carter, Breeda Wool, Kagen Albright;
casting directors Henry Russell Bergstein, Allison Estrin,
Robert Altman Award winners
(video by Michael Dequina)

Reservation Dogs co-creator/writer/executive producer/director
Sterlin Harjo, Best New Scripted Series winner
(video by Michael Dequina)

Black and Missing executive producers
Soledad O'Brien and Geeta Gandbhir,
Best New Non-Scripted or Documentary Series winners
(video by Michael Dequina)

Thuso Mbedu,
Best Female Performance in a New Scripted Series winner,
for The Underground Railroad
(video by Michael Dequina)

Reservation Dogs stars
Devery Jacobs, D’Pharaoh Woon-A-Tai, Paulina Alexis,
Sarah Podemski, Zahn McClarnon,
Best Ensemble Cast in a New Scripted Series winners
(video by Michael Dequina)

Edu Grau, Best Cinematography winner
for Passing
(video by Michael Dequina)

Teruhisa Yamamoto, producer of
Best International Film winner Drive My Car
(video by Michael Dequina)

Simon Rex, Best Male Lead winner
for Red Rocket
(video by Michael Dequina)

Taylour Paige, Best Female Lead winner
for @zola
(video by Michael Dequina)

(photo by Michael Dequina)

(Special thanks to Ginsberg/Libby and Film Independent for their generous help every year)

The Movie Report wants to attend all your film awards events! Please send any and all invitations to this address. Thanks!

Follow me on Instagram - @twotrey23 Follow me on Twitter - @twotrey23 Subscribe to YouTube Channel

Instagram: @twotrey23

Twitter: @twotrey23