navigation buttons

Saturday, February 23, 2019

34th Film Independent Spirit Awards winners speak backstage

Film Flam Flummox

Watch the interview sessions of all the 34th Film Independent Spirit Award winners who visited the backstage media tent below.

Richard E. Grant, Best Supporting Male winner
for Can You Ever Forgive Me?
(video by Michael Dequina)

Bo Burnham, Best First Screenplay winner
for Eighth Grade
(video by Michael Dequina)

Leave No Trace director Debra Granik,
Bonnie Award winner
(video by Michael Dequina)

Roma director Alfonso Cuarón,
Best International Film winner
(video by Michael Dequina)

Sorry to Bother You director Boots Riley,
Best First Feature winner
(video by Michael Dequina)

Suspiria casting directors Stella Savino and Avy Kaufman
with cast members including
Dakota Johnson, Chloë Grace Moretz, Jessica Harper, and Tilda Swinton,
Robert Altman Award winners
(video by Michael Dequina)

Won't You Be My Neighbor? director Morgan Neville
& producer Nicholas Ma,
Best Documentary winners
(video by Michael Dequina)

En El Séptimo Día star Genoel Ramirez
and producers Lindsey Cordero & Caroline Kaplan,
John Cassavetes Award winners
(video by Michael Dequina)

Joe Bini, Best Editing winner
for You Were Never Really Here
(video by Michael Dequina)

Nicole Holofcener & Jeff Whitty, Best Screenplay winners
for Can You Ever Forgive Me?
(video by Michael Dequina)

Glenn Close, Best Female Lead winner
for The Wife
(video by Michael Dequina)

Barry Jenkins, Best Director winner
for If Beale Street Could Talk,
with fellow Best Feature winners, producers
Adele Romanski, Jeremy Kleiner, Dede Gardner, Sara Murphy
(video by Michael Dequina)

(photo by Michael Dequina)

(Special thanks to Ginsberg/Libby and Film Independent for their generous help every year)

The Movie Report wants to attend all your film awards events! Please send any and all invitations to this address. Thanks!

Instagram: @twotrey23

Twitter: @twotrey23